Second round through numbers: 44 municipalities, 1.353.990 voters, 2.481 polling stations

In the second round of the local elections in our country, voting will take place in 44 municipalities, with 1.353.990 voters with the right to vote in 2.481 polling stations.

Today, October 30, 1.409 prisoners vote, 266 people in 13 nursing homes and 6 internally displaced persons.

There will be a re-election for mayor and for council in Debar, at one polling station, 0543, and for members of the council in Shuto Orizari, at polling station 2957/1. The Administrative Court annulled the voting at these two polling stations for the voting in the first round of elections on October 17.

There is no voting for mayor in Mavrovo-Rostushe and Centar Zhupa, due to the non-fulfilment of the legal threshold for voting in the first round. According to the Electoral Code, at least one third and one voter of the registered voters in the Voters Registerneed to cast their vote. In this case, according to the Code, the SEC informs the Government, and then a re-election for mayor is to be organized in Mavrovo-Rostushe and Centar Zhupa, but not for members of the council, because a threshold is not needed for them.

Due to the coronavirus pandemic, voting in these elections too, like in the previous ones, will be held in compliance to the safety protocols for protection of the health of citizens.

CIVIL is monitoring the local elections with 284 accredited mobile observers.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email